Christmas clothes, 2013 edition, part 2

With one (holiday) weekend to go before family Xmas photos, here’s what I have left to do:

Daughter – jacket – haven’t started yet.
Son – vest: side seams, closures.

And which items are totally finished:

Daughter: Shirt, skirt.
Son: Tie, pants.
My dress 😀

I’ve got quite the pile of items that are very close to being done. I think I’m going to try to get those knocked off in the next couple days and focus next weekend on my daughter’s jacket, which should be pretty involved and for which I’m adapting three different patterns.

Here’s an in-progress photo of my son’s vest, which will be reversible – this is one side, and the other side is the same material as my and my daughter’s skirts, a navy blue floral. (My husband, upon seeing me laying out these pieces: “You know, there’s no way he’s going to wear it the other way, right?” I think I’m mostly ok with that, as long as I can get one photo of my kids wearing their matching outfits.)

1394418_10202581199834221_267095348_n

Leave a Reply

