Reversible appliqued girl’s backless dress

butterfly-dress

I had been longing to make my daughter a scrappy dress for a while, and I finally accumulated the right pieces to make this dress!

I designed the dress myself, and love how it turned out. I can make custom versions of this dress with the fabrics of your choice in sizes from 3-8 for $50 per dress. If you’re interested, just message me on Facebook.

If you want to make a keyhole-backed dress on your own, there’s a tutorial here – I didn’t follow this method, so I can’t vouch for it, but the results look similarly cute.

3 thoughts on “Reversible appliqued girl’s backless dress

  1. Pingback: Easter “formal” dress, part 2: My dress | Kathleen Sews

  2. Pingback: Appliqued spring pillows | Kathleen Sews

  3. Pingback: Late-night crafting | Kathleen Sews

Leave a Reply

